This 1st Colloquium would not have been possible without the initiative funding and partnership with our co-host Minnesota State IT Center of Excellence.  A truly broad collaboration of faculty across Minnesota with support of academic associations across the Upper Midwest states was needed to bring this event to fruition and to make it known to researchers and attendees.


CADSCOM Organizers

  • Dr. Firasat Khan, Metropolitan State University (CADSCOM Chair, Associations, Keynotes, Industry and Web Committees)
  • Dr. Omar Al-Azzam, St. Cloud State University (Associations Committee co-Lead)
  • Dr. Rajeev Bukralia, Minnesota State University, Mankato (Industry Committee Lead, Web Committee)
  • Dr. Ismail Bile Hassan, Metropolitan State University (Web Committee)
  • Dr. David Jacobson, Metropolitan State University (Associations Committee co-Lead)
  • Dr. Simon Jin, Metropolitan State University (Associations Committee)
  • Professor Jack Pope, North Hennepin Community College (Associations and Web Committees)
  • Dr. Sang Phil Kim, Winona State University (Associations Committee co-Lead)
  • Dr. Charles Liedtke (Associations Committee)
  • Mr. Michael Olesen, Minnesota State System Director, Educational Innovations (Industry Committee)
  • Professor Prabesh Shrestha, St. Cloud Technical and Community College (Web Committee)
  • Dr. Dalia Suleiman, Metropolitan State University (Keynotes Committee Lead)
  • Dr. Halbana Tarmizi, Bemidji State University (Associations Committee)
  • Dr. Wei Wei, Metropolitan State University (Web Committee)


Minneapolis ACM Professional Chapter Officers

  • Dr. Firasat Khan, Metropolitan State University (Chair)
  • Dr. Rajeev Bukralia Minnesota State University Mankato (Vice-Chair)
  • Dr. Yohannes Tadesse, Metropolitan State University (Treasurer)